To create a new Team, you will want to navigate to Planning–>Teams, and click the + button.



This will display a new pop-up form, with several fields to fill out.



Name

Use this field to designate a convenient name for the group of users. Some examples might be “Art Department”, or “Web Design Team”. Only admins and managers will be able to see the name of a Team (or the Team menu in general).


Description

Use this field to optionally provide a description for the Team. Only admins and managers will be able to see the description of a Team (or the Team menu in general).


Color

Use this field to optionally assign a color for the Team. This color will be utilized in a few places in the installation, such as for use of the border color when assigning/unassigning users from a Team.


Assign Users

Use this field to assign your desired users to the Team. Any non-client and non-admin user who has access to Planning can be assigned to a Team. This would include the Project Managers, Teammates, Salespersons, and Freelancers.


Once a Team is created, you can manage it by using the “Options” dropdown.


View

Viewing a Team allows you to get a quick look at the Team details in the right side-pane, including the assigned users. You can use this option when you simply want to verify a detail about a Team.


Edit

Editing a Team allows you to modify all of the original Team settings, except for the assigned users. Use this option if you want to edit a Team’s name, description, or color.


Manage

Managing a Team brings up a user assignment functionality in the right-side pane. Managing a Team allows you to quickly assign or unassign users to and from a Team, using an easy drag-n-drop interface.


Delete

Deleting a Team will completely remove it from the app. There is no undo for this action, so you will want to make absolutely certain you want to delete a Team before confirming this action.