To create a new Sprint, simply navigate to Planning→[Manage Project]–>Sprints, and click the + button.
This will display a form in the right side-pane, with several fields to fill out.
This will be the name of the Sprint, which will be displayed in various places throughout the installation. All users who are able to view a Sprint will be able to see the title.
This will be the description of the Sprint, which will be displayed in various places throughout the installation. All users who are able to view a Sprint will be able to see the description.
Use this field to communicate a desired due date for the Sprint. A Sprint’s due date will not affect the due date of the individual Tasks that are assigned to a Sprint, but it will help to have a “goal post” to work towards for each Sprint. All users who are able to view a Sprint will be able to see the due date.
Once a Sprint has been created, you will be able to manage it’s assigned Tasks, along with other details, using the Options dropdown.
Viewing a Sprint allows you to get a quick look at it’s details in the right side-pane, including the assigned tasks, due date, etc. You can use this option when you simply want to verify a detail about a Sprint.
Editing a Sprint allows you to modify all of the original Sprint settings and details, including it’s title, description, and due date.
You can assign/unassign the Tasks inside a particular Sprint using the “Manage Tasks” option. This option will bring up a grid of Tasks in this right-side pane, allowing you to check/uncheck Tasks to change their assignment to a particular Sprint.
Deleting a Sprint will completely remove it from the app. There is no undo for this action, so you will want to make absolutely certain you want to delete a Sprint before confirming this action.