Event Templates allow you to easily "pre-create" multiple Events, and then quickly create new Events using these Templates when you create a new Company or Contact in CRM. You can create a new Event Template by navigating CRM–>Events–>Manage Templates and clicking the + button.
After giving the Template a name and saving, you will then be able to go inside of the Template (from Options–>Manage Events) and create individual Events inside the Template by clicking the + button and filling out the corresponding form.
On this form will be several fields for you to fill out:
This will be the title of the Event, which will be visible to yourself as well as anyone you select in the "Visible" setting. However it is important to note that the assigned Contact (or any Contact) will never be able to view their associated Events (or any details in the CRM menu).
These fields will determine the timeframe in which the Event is created after the Template is used. For example, if you set the Start Interval to "5 days" at "8:30am", then when you use this Template when creating a new Company or Contact, this Event will automatically be generated and set with a Due Date 5 days after the creation date, at 8:30am on that Due Date.
This will be the description text of the Event, which will be visible to yourself as well as anyone you select in the "Visible" setting.
This will be the designated category of the Event, which will be visible to yourself as well as anyone you select in the "Visible" setting. Admins can add custom Categories for use in this field from the settings at Settings–>Content–>Categories–>CRM Events
This setting will determine what users are able to view this Event. You will have the option to set the Event as private to yourself by setting Visibility as "Only Me", or you can choose to have all internal users see the Event by selecting "Visible to Everyone". Alternatively, you can select specific users to have access to the Event by selecting "Visible only to the following", and then using the "Users" field that appears to assign individual users. When either "Visible to Everyone" or "Visible only to the following" are selected, a checkbox for "Send Email?" will appear, which when checked will send an email notification to the assigned users regarding the new Event.